Organization

Time Management

Hi, Everyone!

It’s been a little while since I’ve posted, and that is mostly due to business and disorganization. The low down is: I want to be more organized. So taking a cue from one of my favorite bloggers, CurrentlyKelli, I’m going to start keeping track of my weekly goals!

Goal #1 (Health Goal)

No gluten, yes yoga. My main health goal this week is to completely avoid gluten. I am dancing everyday this week except for Friday, so I also want to do a little yoga/stretching that day to eliminate soreness.

Goal #2 (Creative Goal)

NaNoWriMo. National Novel Writing Month is right around the corner. I had my outline mostly done, but then this crazy idea popped into my head that I need to work into the plot.

Goal #3 (Spiritual Goal)

Bedtime Prayers. It’s usually pretty easy for me to remember to pray when I wake up, but after a long day,  I often forget to before I go to bed. It also helps me sleep better, which I’ve also been having issues with.

Goal #4 (Dance Goal)

Balances. I’ve always had trouble with balancing (it’s almost a mental block for me) and I really want to push past that this week. I’m going to focus on using the correct muscles, and not quitting in the middle of the balance.

Goal #5 (Fun Goal)

Movie night. I’ve been wanting to just have an at home movie night with my mom and my sister for a long time. I’m shooting for Saturday on this one.

 

What are your goals this week? Comment below!

 

❤ McKinnlee

 

2 thoughts on “Time Management

  1. A trick I learned to help with balancing, is to stand with feet a couple of inches apart and lift one foot a few inches off the ground not touching the other leg, close your eyes and count to 10. Repeat on the other side Build up time as you get better!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

