Organization

Small Goals

Hi, everyone!

How’s life? I had a busy weekend. On Friday I was working all day, on Saturday I was cleaning all day, and on Sunday I went to a wedding. Today, I am enjoying my day off from dance and work.

Anyways, I wanted to talk about goal setting today. It’s really hard sometimes to have a goal that you are completely excited about. Usually, there is at least a small part about the goal that you dread. This dread eventually overwhelms you, and you end up giving up on the goal a week after you started.

I think the key to living out our goals, is to break them down into smaller goals. Say you want to write 2 novels this year. The best way to deal with a big goal like that is to break that goal down into smaller goals. So, have a game plan. Maybe you want to outline your novel in a month, write the first draft in two, edit the draft in two, then prepare it for publication in one. This is just an example, but you get the gist.

The overall point is, dream big, but plan small.

Talk to you all tomorrow!

❤ McKinnlee

Leave a Reply

