Devotionals

Love is a Verb

Hi, readers!

This is going to be a short post because I’m really exhausted and I’m dancing for about 8 hours tomorrow, so yeah…

I know you’re tempted, but don’t break out into the chorus of dc Talk’s Luv is a Verb after reading this  post’s title.

Ok, ok…I can’t help myself…

Hey, tell me haven’t ya heard?
Luv, is a serious word
Hey, I think it’s time ya learned
I don’t care what they say
I don’t care care what ya heard
The word luv, luv is a verb

Ok, back on topic.

The world’s definition of love is different than God’s definition of love.

 

The world’s love is:

Empty

Changing

Conditional

Short term

Selfish

 

God’s love is:

Full

Unfailing

Unconditional

Everlasting

Selfless

 

It’s up to us to choose which love we will live by. The world’s or God’s. Our world loves to hate, and when it shows any kind of love at all, it is just another form of hate. It comes back to bite you. Only God’s love can fill hearts. Only God’s love can unify a broken generation. It’s up to us to spread the news.

Go love someone today.

❤ McKinnlee

 

 

3 thoughts on “Love is a Verb

Leave a Reply

