Ballet

A Few of My Favorite Things (May 2016)

Hello, Readers!

Welcome to Wacky Wednesday!

Today I wanted to share with you some of the things that I enjoyed last month.

Beauty:


Mineral Fusion’s Volumizing Mascara. I’m a girl who loves her eyeliner, but this mascara is so amazing that I don’t feel like I need anything else. I haven’t worn eyeliner in over a month!


DIY Sea Salt Hairspray (Recipe coming soon!)

 

Food:


Organic India Tulsi Chai Tea. This stuff is the best Chai I’ve ever had! And it’s delicious poured over ice!

 

Book:


The Book Thief by Markus Zusak. This. Book. Read it.


Music: 

I’ve got one serious selection and one really silly one;).

1) Audrey Assad’s Even Unto Death. Beautiful, beautiful worship song.

2) Jamie Grace’s Veggie Tales Medley. Yep. I went there.

Ballet:


1) Russian Pointe iPhone case. It was on sale for $5.50 online! Side note, every time I go on the Russian Pointe website, it makes me realize how much I want to visit the Russian Pointe store in NYC.:(


2) My jet glue!! #recital #thestruggleisreal


3) Black Spruce Essential Oil. My Achilles’ tendon has been really flaring up, and this oil is just so relaxing to my muscles. I don’t go to class without it!

••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••

Talk to you all later! I’ve got a new short story series coming on Fiction Friday! Can’t wait to share it with you all!

❤ McKinnlee

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “A Few of My Favorite Things (May 2016)

Leave a Reply

