Devotionals · Writing

Fade

AAWC Challenge 2016

Haiku #1 

(Mascot included)


Fade

Oh Lord God, Savior

My time with You is sacred

Caring Father, King

I focus on You

Everything around me fades

All the voices leave

Your glory blinds dark

Your beauty takes heart inside

This heart You create

Your wisdom binds weak

Minds unable to attain

The glory of You

All fades when I stare

Into Your wonderful face

Your creation speaks

For You I sing praise

For You I dance swan’s movements

I write my stories

To You, only You

I breathe into Your Presence 

And all else just fades


Everything fades

One thought on “Fade

Leave a Reply

