Ballet

A Night at the Ballet: Lookbook #1

Hi, gals! (And guys)

Tonight I’m going to see Don Quixote. I haven’t seen a ballet live in years, so I am really looking forward to tonight! (Currently dancing around the room in excitement singing For the First Time in Forever from Frozen.;). So here’s my slightly retro, “going to the ballet” look.

Outfit:

   
 My dress is from Maurice’s, my sweater is also from Maurice’s, my necklace, earrings, and rings have been in my collection of jewelry for years, so I don’t remember where I got them from. My black pumps are from Target.

Hair:

After washing and blow drying, I use a 3/4 curling wand all over my head on a low temperature setting to create retro looking waves. I pinned one side behind my ear. 

  
 
Makeup:

For makeup, I wanted to create a light, springtime look with a hint of plum/burgandy colors for evening. 

For the face, I simply used Mineral Fusion’s Perfecting BB Cream, Bare Minerals Blush 26102 (dusk), and a shimmery highlighter in the shade #01 Lily White

  
For the eyes, I used the lighter colors from the Pacifica Eyeshadow pallet and a Bare Minerals eyeshadow in the shade Sugar Plum for the crease. 

   

 
Next, I created a thin line with a small wing using the ZuZu Luxe liquid liner in the shade Raven. Then I applied mascara. 

  
For lips, I used the L Briante lipstain from Young Living. I love this lipstain/gloss. It comes with a perfume roller ball on the other end that smells amazing, which is a huge plus. 

  
I’m off to the theatre! I’ll post again on Monday. Have a fabulous weekend!

❤ McKinnlee

4 thoughts on “A Night at the Ballet: Lookbook #1

  1. Hello! I just recently found your blog and love it. I’ve been dancing since age three and its so fun to find a fellow ballerina!
    Lovely post.
    ~Kathryn

    hobbitsathogwarts.blogspot.com
    gettothepointe.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

