Organization

Spring Motivation!

Hi, Everyone!

How have you all been? Last night I had a dream that I had to learn and perform the role of Clara in the Nutcracker in one day, because both the girl playing Clara, and her understudy were sick. It made me laugh, because I’ve never really liked the role of Clara (I like the more regal, elegant roles in Nutcracker, eg. Snow Queen, Sugar Plum.) , but it was super important to me in the world of the dream. Anyways…..way off topic here….

With the incredible burst of spring weather lately, I’ve been feeling a lot more motivated in general. (Eg: Like actually being motivated enough to read the books I got from the library and not just let them sit on my nightstand.)

Here are four things I’m currently reading:

  1. A Tale of Two Cities. I’m slowly but surely making my way through this book. I love the unique way that Charles Dickens develops his characters, and the time period that this particular book is written in is fascinating. I happen to be learning about the French Revolution right now, so reading this book is making my history class a lot more enjoyable, and vise versa.
  2. Samuel Johnson’s Preface to Shakespeare’s Plays. Now, I know what you’re thinking. This sounds really boring…but honestly it is the most profound and revolutionary thing I have ever read on the history of literature and what it means to be a writer. You can click on this link to read the whole essay written by Samuel Johnson in the early 18th century. https://ebooks.adelaide.edu.au/j/johnson/samuel/preface/preface.html
  3. Old journals. This is literally the best thing ever. I’ve been reading some journals from elementary school times, and once I decipher the handwriting, I can’t stop laughing over how things that seemed really important at that time seem really ridiculous now.
  4. Crazy Love by Francis Chan. I’ve read this several times before, but every time I read it, I learn something new about God and look at life in a different perspective.

Now for some spring photography….

flower 6flower 5flower 4flower 3

 

 

Is it warm where you live? And does spring motivate and inspire you to be creative? Comment below!

❤ McKinnlee

One thought on “Spring Motivation!

  1. It’s definitely warming up where I live. It’s amazing how much more energy I have when the weather is nice. 🙂
    I read A Tale of Two Cities last year and, all in all, I enjoyed it. I really liked the characters as well.
    And I love reading my old journals too! It’s so fun. 😛
    *Sunny

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

