Books

Top 10 Favorite Books!

Hi, everybody!

How was your weekend? Did you enjoy the Super Bowl? Meant to post on Friday, but was super busy and exhausted by the end of the day. So to make up for that, I’m going to post today, Tuesday, and Friday this week.

My post for today is going to be my all-time favorite books listed in order.

At #10 we have….

The List by Robert Whitlow. A story about greed, love, and redemption. Christian Law Fiction set in the south. His books have the best developed characters of any author ever. Period. Definitely check out his books. I think he’s one of the best modern-era authors out there. Here’s his website.  http://www.robertwhitlow.com/books/

Next, at #9….

The Hiding Place by Corrie Ten Boom. Very, very hard to read. Breaks my heart to read, but also makes me so grateful for everyday blessings in life.

#8 is….

Emily’s Quest by L.M. Montgomery. The final book of the Emily of New Moon Trilogy by L. M. Montgomery. It was definitely my favorite of the series, and I’ve re-read this one more than any other book in my collection.

For #7…

Macbeth by William Shakespeare. I know, I know…Technically not a book. It’s a play…but still amazing:)

#6…..

Little Women by Louisa May Alcott. This book is what a story really should be. It’s like a portrait. The characters and storyline are just crafted so well!

At #5 we have….

The Silver Chair by C.S. Lewis. This book really stood out to me from the other Narnia books. It was just so unique.

#4 is….

Anne of Green Gables by L.M. Montgomery. Can’t go wrong with a classic:)

Now…Top 3!

3. Rilla of Ingleside by L.M. Montgomery. Everyone I’ve ever talked to who has also read this book dislikes it. I don’t know why, because it is my favorite!  The last in the “Anne” series, this book brings to life Anne’s daughter, and the difficulties of living during the first World War. AWESOME book.

2. The Magician’s Nephew by C.S Lewis. No other book has ever opened up my mind to imagine like this one did. It gave me a whole new perspective on the world. It’s definitely my favorite Narnia book.

1. Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte. All I can say is read it. It’s a difficult book to read, but pushing through until the end is definitely worth it. Character development is top-notch, and the story is one of resilience and strength of the human spirit. It is the kind of spirit I try to show in my characters while writing.:)

 

Now, I’m off to bed.:) I’m sure I’ll think of ten more books as soon as I post this:/ Comment below on your favorite book of all time, or any books you would like me to read and do a review on. Goodnight!

 

❤ McKinnlee

 

4 thoughts on “Top 10 Favorite Books!

  1. I love Rilla! It’s one of my favourite books.
    I don’t really have a definite favourite but I pretty much love every horse book I’ve ever read.
    Are you doing any summer intensives?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

