Ballet

Perfect Ballet Bun tutorial 

Hi, y’all!

Today I’m going to teach you how to get the perfect ballet bun. Whether you want to wear the bun to dance class or for a night out, this sleek updo is totally classic and perfect for various occasions.

You will need:

A black hair tie

Several bobby pins

A hairbrush

A comb

Hairspray

  1. I usually start with wet hair since my hair is crazy curly, but you can do whatever you want. First, brush/comb your hair into a tight ponytail that sits right on top of the crown of your head.
  2. Split the pony tail into two pieces. Twist the piece on the left towards the right and wrap it in a half circle, clock wise around the ponytail, just until it lays over the right piece.
  3. Pin the left piece in place. Then, twist the right piece towards the right. Wrap this on top of the left piece, clockwise.  Pin in place.
  4. Repeat this process until all of the hair is incorporated into the bun.
  5. If you would like, add a hairnet, or hair accessory, then spray with a firm hold hair spray.
  6. Done!


Hope you all enjoyed this post! Let me know if you try out this hairstyle!

❤ McKinnlee

PS-I’ve been a bit off schedule lately, but I’m planning on returning to my regular Monday/Friday schedule now.

6 thoughts on “Perfect Ballet Bun tutorial 

  1. I can never seem to get my hair right when I try it this way.
    I wanted to tell you, my brother went to yagp semi-finals in Philadelphia and he got in the top 12!
    🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sometimes it helps if you have someone else do it for you. Some people just can’t do their own hair this way because it’s pretty difficult. It also depends on hair texture.

      Wow, that is AMAZING! A bunch of girls in my class went. Haven’t heard where they placed yet, but can’t wait to. I’m hoping to do it next year!

      Like

      1. Well technically I have the senior age group, but because I have only been dancing a year I don’t think that I can get caught up fast enough.
        Hope you can go next year 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

