Ballet

Opening Night!

Tonight is opening night for Nutcracker! My parents are coming to this show, and so are a few others that I know. The first show always seems to be the most nerve wracking for me. Strangely though, I’m not really nervous for the parts that I’m dancing. I’m nervous for the entire production as a whole to go well. There are a few sick people that couldn’t make it to yesterday’s dress rehearsal, so we’ll see how that goes. There were also several more technical difficulties yesterday, but hopefully everyone will gear up for the show, and do their best.

I’m honestly not that tired today. I got home pretty early yesterday (9:30), compared to the rest of the week. I slept in today, and am feeling very excited and energetic!

To kind of get myself excited for shows, I always listen to great music.  I’ve been listening to the latest Tobymac album, This is Not a Test. I think that this is one of his best albums. It really gets back to the more old school, classic Tobymac stuff. It reminds me a lot of the Portable Sounds and Tonight albums.

My favorite song off the album is “Til the Day I Die.” It talks about our true purpose, which is to glorify God in everything we do. It also talks about never giving up. Currently my favorite song!

Talk to you all tomorrow! I’m planning to finally post my Basic Stage Makeup routine tomorrow, but I may end up posting it once this weekend is over….it’s been one crazy week, but it’s not quite over yet!

❤ McKinnlee

 

4 thoughts on “Opening Night!

Leave a Reply

