Ballet · Cooking

Day One of Tech Week!

Today marks the start of the craziest and busiest week of the year for me! Tech week…cue the scary music=P

Anyways, today is Monday. I wanted to show you all today what I eat for breakfast on a day like this when I’m dancing 5+ hours. Since I’m an athlete, this breakfast is a bit larger than the average person’s breakfast, but I’ve found that when I don’t eat this type of breakfast that I feel really tired and worn down, which leads to injury.

So here’s my breakfast:

image

Let’s start with the eggs. I can’t stand the taste of eggs, but they are the best natural source of protein in the morning, so I have two of those on my plate. I fry them in a pan with a little olive oil and top them with salt and pepper.

Next, I have a piece of gluten free toast. The brand I use is Food for Life’s brown rice bread. On top of that, I spread some Keri gold organic salted butter. (Best butter ever, btw.) Sometimes I’ll put almond butter on it. (The fresh grind one from Whole Foods)

After that, I have a smoothie. This smoothie includes water, an apple, a banana, a handful of fresh greens(spinach, kale, or a spring mix), frozen berries, and frozen mango. I drink a full blender of this, and I have to say that it is delicious!

And last but not least, my breakfast includes a large glass of water with a drop or two of lime essential oil. Hydration is sooooo important, and I always forget to drink water. Putting the oil in it helps me remember to hydrate, because it’s delicious that way! If you want to read my post about the benefits of morning water with essential oils, click here: https://lifeonpointeblog.wordpress.com/2015/12/04/enhance-your-water-with-essential-oils/

Well, I’m off to work! Then leaving to go to the theatre! Have a great day!

❤ McKinnlee

One thought on “Day One of Tech Week!

Leave a Reply

